Ronaldo’s landslide vote wins hat-trick of Ballon D’Or titles


By Andrew Warshaw
January 13 – As usual there were a few bizarre voting patterns but in the end the favourite won hands down as Christiano Ronaldo was crowned world player of the year for the second straight time and the third time in his career on Monday night.

This content is for Archive Access (1 year), Archive Access (6 months) and Archive Access (student) members only.
Log In Register