One competition UEFA will finish: eEURO 2020 finals kick-off Saturday

May 22 – UEFA will have some national team competitive action this weekend when 16 teams compete in the eEURO 2020 final tournament.

The biggest-ever efootball competition for national teams, UEFA’s 55 nations have competed exclusively on Konami’s efootball PES 2020 on PlayStation 4.

The 16 teams qualified for the final have been drawn into four groups of four. Each group team will play each other in a dual tournament bracket format (double elimination without a grand final). The four group winners will be drawn randomly against a runner-up from another group. Each match, until the final, will be a best of three series. The final will be a best of five. Matches will be played 1v1.

“This tournament has given efootball enthusiasts the chance to dream of representing their country on the biggest stage and we have witnessed memorable moments over the last few months,” said UEFA Events SA marketing director Guy-Laurent Epstein.

“We have seen a massive growth in the popularity of efootball over the past few years and eEURO 2020 is giving us the opportunity to connect with new and existing fans of national team football. The success of the tournament speaks for itself, with over five million people having watched competition footage across UEFA’s platforms.”

Broadcast on UEFA’s YouTube channel, the winners will take €40,000 of the €100,000 prize pool. Games start 10.45am CET

eEuros 2020 final Group draw

Group A

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Romania, Spain

Group B

Denmark, Italy, Serbia, Turkey

Group C

Croatia, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands

Group D

Austria, France, Greece, Israel

Contact the writer of this story at moc.l1701598438labto1701598438ofdlr1701598438owedi1701598438sni@n1701598438osloh1701598438cin.l1701598438uap1701598438