AFC recognises its medical professionals with awards night in Doha

March 6 – The AFC has recognised its medical professionals with a series of awards announced yesterdays as part of the confederation’s 7th AFC Medical Conference in Doha, Qatar.

The conference was hosted by the AFC, the Aspetar Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Hospital and the Qatar Football Association. Themed ‘Football and Sports Medicine – Celebrating Diversity’, it brings together the regions leading sports medicine and science professionals to share knowledge on managing football-related medical situations.

The awards recognise the outstanding and inspiring roles these medical professionals play in ensuring players perform at their peak and receive the best possible care.

Dr. Mohammad Razi from the Islamic Republic of Iran received the prestigious AFC Football Medicine Merit Award during the ceremony while compatriot Dr. Bahar Hassanmirzaei and Dr. Masashi Nagao of Japan were both conferred the AFC Young Medical Officer Award.

Dr. Bhisith Viseshakul of Thailand, who passed away in 1998, was bestowed the Posthumous Award.

The AFC Distinguished Service Awards in the Gold, Silver and Bronze categories were bestowed on 32 other medical professionals for their long-term performance in their respective professions.

AFC Football Medicine Merit Award
Dr. Mohammad Razi (Islamic Republic of Iran)

AFC Young Medical Officer Award
Dr. Bahar Hassanmirzaei (Islamic Republic of Iran)

AFC Young Medical Officer Award
Dr. Masashi Nagao (Japan) 

Posthumous Award
Dr. Bhisith Viseshakul (Thailand) 

AFC Distinguished Service Awards – Gold (for 25 years of dedicated service)
Dr. Parhan Khanlari
Amin Norouzi Fashkhami, PT, PhD
Dr. Shigeo Fukuoka
Dr. Jun Seki
Dr. Juichi Tanaka
Dr. Masoud Ali Masoud Al Riyami
Prasit Gonggetyai MD, FACS, FRCS, FRCST, FAOA

Dr. Song Vongvanich
Dr. Farrukh Avezov

AFC Distinguished Service Awards – Silver (for 20 years of dedicated service)

Dr. MD Ali Emran
Dr. Abbasali Rabiei
Alireza Shahab, PT, PhD
Dr. Qasim Mohammed Shakir Al Janabi
Dr. Abdulla Hassan Baroon
Dr. Kiran Kumar Kulkarni

AFC Distinguished Service Awards – Bronze (for 15 years of dedicated service)

Prof. Dr. Shu Hang Patrick Yung
Dr. Seyed Alireza Haghighat
Dr. Tohid Seif Barghi
Dr. Kaveh Sotoudeh Deilami
Meisam Alipourbazkiaei, PT
Dr. Zohreh Haratian
Dr. Tani Satoshi
Dr. Yahia Mohammad Hamad Almaharmeh
Mohammad Harris Zafran Bin Ahmad Haraman
Walfred Dela Paz Javier, PRTP
Dr. Randolph Medina Molo
Dr. Gulandom Khalilova
Abdusator Kalandarov
Colonel Dr. Reema Mohd Alhosani
Dr. Nguyen Trong Hien
Dr. Pham Thi Thuy
Dr. Alisher Aripov

Contact the writer of this story at moc.l1680335794labto1680335794ofdlr1680335794owedi1680335794sni@n1680335794osloh1680335794cin.l1680335794uap1680335794

Latest Tweets