UEFA splits Euro 2020 official Beer Partner tender 12 ways

March 15 – UEFA has launched a multi-opportunity tender to be the ‘Beer Partner’ of the 2020 Euros which will be played in 12 host cities across Europe.

Unlike other tenders for other competitions, UEFA has split the partnership opportunity for the 60th anniversary of the UEFA European Championship to make one ‘National Sponsor’ package available in each of the 12 host nations.

Interested brewers can submit bids for multiple markets.

Successful bidders will receive exclusive pouring rights for the beer category in the relevant stadium (F&B concessions and Hospitality areas) and fan zone, as well as a package of branding and media rights.

The deadline for expressions of interest is April 8, with offers across all markets to be submitted by May 17. The tender documentation can be requested at moc.116114558311aac@1611455831pihsr1611455831osnop1611455831s1611455831.

The EURO 2020 host countries are Azerbaijan, Denmark, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Spain and the Netherlands.

Contact the writer of this story at moc.l1611455831labto1611455831ofdlr1611455831owedi1611455831sni@n1611455831osloh1611455831cin.l1611455831uap1611455831