Eight South African cities bid for 2013 African Nations Cup matches

Polokwane Stadium

By David Gold

March 28 – Eight cities – Johannesburg, Bloemfontein, Port Elizabeth, Durban, Cape Town, Polokwane (pictured), Rustenburg and Nelspruit – have bid to host matches at next year’s African Nations Cup, hosted by South Africa.

This content is for Archive Access (1 year), Archive Access (6 months) and Archive Access (student) members only.
Log In Register