Gold Cup final squads announced as teams ready for Rose Bowl kick-off

June 7 – The final 23-player rosters have been submitted by the 16 participating nations in the Concacaf Gold Cup that kicks off June 15 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena.

Expanded for the first time to 16 teams, the Gold Cup schedule is impressively unrelenting taking in 11 cities and 12 different stadia in the first 12 days of consecutive double-headed matches – the four teams in the four groups travel.

In total 17 stadia will be used with eight of them in contention for hosting World Cup games in 2026.

Match days two and three for the first time in the history of the Gold Cup will see games played outside the US – in Costa Rica and Jamaica.

The rosters show a mix of new talent and old heads across the teams but focus will be on the performances of the younger talent who are developing in overseas football markets.
Those players include Raul Jimenez (Wolverhampton FC/Mexico), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea FC/United States), Leon Bailey (Bayer 04 Leverkusen/Jamaica), Alberth Elis (Houston Dynamo/Honduras) and Joel Campbell (Club Leon/Costa Rica).

Teams can now only make injury–related changes to their squads for the group stage up to 24 hours before their first match.

Tickets are still available at

Contact the writer of this story at moc.l1611452128labto1611452128ofdlr1611452128owedi1611452128sni@n1611452128osloh1611452128cin.l1611452128uap1611452128

[table id=41 /]

[table id=42 /]

[table id=43 /]

[table id=44 /]

Latest Tweets